No-Bake

I’m always trying and searching out new recipes, some are a complete fail, others are just not worth mentioning, yet my cute husband never complains!

I’m a huge fan of simple, easy, fast and healthy. And I believe in moderation in all things, including peanut butter… But since my husband loves peanut butter so much… it turns out I try a lot of peanut butter recipes, and I found these no-bake granola bars that we love. So I had to share!

  • 2 C. Oats
  • 1 C. Peanut Butter
  • 1/2 C. Chocolate chips
  • 1/2 C. Nuts*
  • 1/4 C. Honey

Add 1 Tsb. of honey for 1/8 cup of any additional toppings. (flax seeds, sunflower seeds, raisins, ect.)

*I used coconut and dried cranberries instead of nuts -due to my husbands tree nut allergy.

Combine all ingredients together, mix well and press into 8×8 pan lined with wax paper. Cut into desired squares and then freeze 45-60 minutes. Wrap individually and store in the fridge.

Do you know of any fast, easy, healthy recipes? Please share them with me!